Southeast Comprehensive Assistance Center (SECAC)


The Southeast Comprehensive Assistance Center (SECAC) was one of 15 comprehensive assistance centers funded by Office of Elementary and Secondary Education (OESE) in the US Dept. of Education from 1995-2005. The purpose of the network of CCs was to support schools, districts, and states in the implementation of the Elementary and Secondary Education Acts of 1995 and 2002, Improving America's Schools Act and No Child Left Behind Act (NCLB). SEDL operated the SECAC, which served Alabama (AL), Arkansas (AR), Georgia (GA), Louisiana (LA), and Mississippi (MS). SECAC produced resources addressing areas such as:

  • Accountability
  • Language Education
  • No Child Left Behind
  • Safe and Drug Free Schools
  • Reading Success